Skip to main content

Roll Forward a Report

On the Disclosure Management website, you can use the Rollforward feature to create a new report by copying an existing one. Rolling forward a report enables you to move your report from one period to another with minimal adjustments, maintaining the structure and integrity of your reports across periods.

To roll forward a report:

  1. Do either of the following:
    • In the dashboard, click the ellipsis of the report in the Actions column of the file list and select Roll-forward.
    • In the Files tab of the workspace containing the report, click the ellipsis of the report in the Actions column and select Roll-forward.
    • In the details page of the report, click the ellipsis button and select Roll-forward.
  2. In the Workspace step of the Roll-Forward wizard, select the target workspace where you want to save the new report. You can search for a workspace easily using the search box. Click Continue.

    Options for selecting the workspace to roll forward report

  3. In the Report options step, specify the report name and due date, and add a brief description for the report if you want. By default, the old report will be locked. Turn off Lock old report if you choose not to lock it. Click Continue.

    Specify report options for the rollforward action

  4. In the Update step, select the filter values to apply in the rolled forward report. Click Continue.

    Select the filter values to apply in the rolled forward report

  5. In the XBRL step, specify whether to roll forward the linked XBRL project at the same time. You can edit the reporting period and fiscal year end for the rolled forward report. Click Continue.

    Select to roll forward linked XBRL project in the rolled forward report

  6. In the Copy step, review the rollforward summary. Click Copy.

    Review summary of the rollforward settings

  7. The rollforward process starts and runs in the background. When the process completes, you can access the new report from the specified workspace.
Note:
  • A user with a Viewer license cannot perform the Rollforward action.
  • When rolling forward a report, a copy of all documents and variables scoped for this report will be created at the same time.
  • Rolling forward to a different workspace may carry the original workflow, including users not in the destination workspace. Remove or reassign the workflow after rollforward.
  • Rolling forward with a duplicate report name shows a generic error. Use unique names.
  • After rollforward, the Open Report Details Page action opens the report itself rather than the report details page.

Recently Viewed